Festival Assembly

The “Festival Assembly of the Church” (Hebrews 12:23) is a priestly form of the assembling of the Church in Eucharistic celebration. The Old Covenant forms of such assemblies were the Feast of Passover, the Feast of Pentecost and the Feast of Weeks. While these three main assemblies formed and still form the backbone of the Church Year, all three are integrated into every Festival Assembly of the Church in the New Covenant era.  The Festival Tithes finance the Festival Assemblies. In the context of the Church as an Ecclesial City, Festival Assemblies are one of the three main types of assemblies that make the Church a City on hill, the other two being Vocational Assemblies and Community Assemblies. In Basileia, while Deacon Councils and Missional Councils play a role in Festival Assemblies, the Presbyter Councils play a leading priestly role in the formation and administration of Festival Assemblies, which are always Eucharistic worship services.

Also see Community Assemblies, Ecclesial City, Festival Tithe, Presbyter Councils, and Vocational Assemblies.